Saturday, December 3, 2022
HomeUAE NewsCovid-19: Bahrain suspends entry of tourists from 16 other countries-News

Covid-19: Bahrain suspends entry of tourists from 16 other countries-News

Covid-19: Bahrain suspends entry of tourists from 16 other countries-News

The travel procedures for entrants from non-red list countries are still valid.

Bahrain has added more countries to its red list and prohibits the entry of travelers from these countries unless they are citizens or residents of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

This includes passengers transiting these countries/regions at any time in the past 14 days.

“The Ministry of Civil Aviation Affairs has reviewed the latest recommendations of the National Medical Task Force to Fight Coronavirus (Covid-19), and in accordance with the directives issued by the Government Executive Committee, updated travel regulations and expanded the number of red-listed countries,” Bahrain News Agency said. .

Passengers who meet the entry requirements must present a negative PCR certificate with a QR code and manage it within 48 hours of their departure, and undergo further testing upon arrival and on the 10th day of mandatory isolation. The test fee can be paid on arrival or through the “BeAware Bahrain” app.

For the convenience of passengers, designated quarantine centers approved by the National Health Regulatory Agency (NHRA) can be used. Passengers whose addresses are in Bahrain and registered under their names or immediate family members can complete a 10-day compulsory quarantine at the residence. Passengers six years and younger are not subject to these requirements.

All other travel procedures for arrivals from countries not on the red list are still valid.

Red list countries:


>Republic of Mozambique

>Republic of the Union of Myanmar

>Republic of Zimbabwe

> Mongolian People’s Republic

>Republic of Namibia

>United Mexican States

> Republic of Tunisia

>Islamic Republic of Iran

>Republic of South Africa

> Republic of Indonesia

> Republic of Iraq

> Republic of the Philippines

> Republic of Panama

> Kingdom of Malaysia

>Republic of Uganda

>Dominican Republic

Existing countries:

>Republic of India

>Islamic Republic of Pakistan

> Socialist Democratic Republic of Sri Lanka

> People’s Republic of Bangladesh

>Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal

> Socialist Republic of Vietnam

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

situs judi slot terbaik dan terpercaya no 1
situs judi slot online gampang menang
slot gacor gampang menang
situs slot gacor
slot bonus new member 100