Monday, December 5, 2022
HomeAbu dhabi NewsWhy Suresh Raina was allowed to play in Abu Dhabi T10 League...

Why Suresh Raina was allowed to play in Abu Dhabi T10 League instead of other Indian players?

Why Suresh Raina was allowed to play in Abu Dhabi T10 League instead of other Indian players?

Former Indian Chennai Super Kings superstar hitter Suresh Raina embarks on a new journey as a franchise freelancer. His new assignment is the start of the Abu Dhabi T10 league at the Abu Dhabi Zayed Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.

Suresh Raina, 35, had earlier announced that he was joining the Deccan Gladiators for their sixth season in the Abu Dhabi T10 League. Not just Raina but other ex-Indian players – such as Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth, Stuart Binny and Abhimanyu Mithun – are also expected to play in this tournament. Legendary Indian all-rounder Yuvraj Singh was also in the game last season.

Suresh Raina ready to join Abu Dhabi's new cricket league

Why is Suresh Raina, an Indian player, able to play in the Abu Dhabi T10 League?

Raina has retired from Indian cricket – all cricket is affiliated with the BCCI – so he is eligible to play in franchise leagues that are not affiliated with the BCCI.

CSK stalwart quits Indian cricket after going unsold in IPL 2022 auction. IPL 2023 is the second time Raina has not featured in the IPL – he withdrew from IPL 2020 due to personal reasons.

As Raina was not picked in the IPL auction and had been out of the Indian team for a long time, the left-hander was retired from all cricket in the BCCI.

Due to the BCCI’s exclusive policy that does not allow its contracted and non-contracted male players (domestic, U-19) to participate in overseas T20 leagues, he can only participate in these leagues after leaving the BCCI’s purview.

Raina is now also eligible for BBL, The Hundred, CPL and more. Other Indian players who play cricket under the BCCI – India, IPL or domestic tours – cannot play in overseas leagues such as the Abu Dhabi T10 League.

Suresh Raina has amassed 4687 runs for CSK and Gujarat Lions in IPL, winning 4 titles with CSK. The left-hander was part of two of India’s greatest ICC tournament victories – the 2011 World Cup and the 2013 Champions Trophy.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

situs judi slot terbaik dan terpercaya no 1
situs judi slot online gampang menang
slot gacor gampang menang
situs slot gacor
slot bonus new member 100